Times Square, New York City, NY (by Louis Faurer, 1949)

louis faurer

“Admiro mucho el trabajo de Louis Faurer. Yo pensaba que él era inusual. Hubo una especie de poesía y rareza en su trabajo que me atrajo. Yo admiraba mucho la obra de Robert Frank. Creo que es un gran fotógrafo. ¿Qué más se puede decir de él? Su obra es poética y hermosa. Robert Frank me pidió un día que ayudara a Louis Faurer en una sesión de moda. Esto debió ocurrir a principios de los 50s. Fui a su estudio y era una completa locura, así que me marché. Louis estaba muy enojado conmigo por marcharme y no me habló durante años.” – Saul Leiter

//

“I admired Louis Faurer’s work very much. I thought he was unusual. There was a kind of poetry and quirkiness about his work that appealed to me. I admired Robert Frank’s work very much. I think he is a great photographer. What else can you say about him? His work is poetic and beautiful. Robert Frank asked me one day to help Louis Faurer on a fashion shoot. This must have been in the early 1950s. I went to his studio and it was complete madness, so I left. Louis was very angry with me for leaving and didn’t talk to me for years.” – Saul Leiter

Deja un comentario // Leave a comment

