Recuerdo Pittsburgh // I remember Pittsburgh (by Duane Michals, 1982)

Duane Michals - I remember Pittsburgh

“Volví a Pittsburgh con la esperanza de encontrar la verdad de mis recuerdos y esa parte de mí que dejé allí en aquellas colinas. La ciudad parece un lugar que una vez soñé cuando era joven, cuando todo parecía familiar pero no es en absoluto lo mismo. Pittsburgh es tan dura y hermosa como recuerdo, como un hombre sabio y maduro, todavía lleno de su fuerza, pero un poco melancólico en su sabiduría.”

//

“I returned to Pittsburgh hoping to find the truth of my memories and that part of myself that I left there in those hills. The city seems a place that I once dreamt about when I was young, where everything looked familiar yet not at all the same. Pittsburgh is as hard and beautiful as I recall, like a wise and mature man, still full of his strength but a little melancholy in his wisdom.”

2 thoughts on “Recuerdo Pittsburgh // I remember Pittsburgh (by Duane Michals, 1982)

  1. Pingback: Recuerdo Pittsburgh // I remember Pittsburgh (b...

  2. Pingback: Photonews » Recuerdo Pittsburgh // I remember Pittsburgh (by Duane Michals, 1982)

Deja un comentario // Leave a comment

